Presentation on the collaboration program: Partenariat Hubert Curien (PHC)

Date: March 27, 2014 Time: 5:00 PM
Venue: PFAN Office / Alliance Francaise, House # 9, Street # 49, F-6/4, Islamabad

On Thursday, March 27, 2014 at 5 pm (sharp), at Alliance Francaise, Islamabad, the Scientific Attache at the Embassy of France, Mr Chaouki Boutharouite have conducted an information session about the newly started collaboration program between Pakistan and France: Partenariat Hubert Curien (PHC). All PFAN members were invited to attend this session, and particularly those who were interested to make a proposal for a new project under Partenariat Hubert Curien (PHC) and belong the six universities selected for initial collaboration (see the list below). The program of the event was as follows:

Presentation by the Scientific Attache: 5 pm
Question and answers: 5:30 pm
Refreshments: 5:45 pm
Venue: PFAN Office / Alliance Francaise, House # 9, Street # 49, F-6/4, Islamabad

Please confirm your participation latest by Wednesday afternoon to Secretary PFAN.

The PHC is a well known research collaboration program of the Govt of France, implemented by the Ministries of Foreign Affairs (MAE) and Higher Education and Research (MER). The objective of this program is to promote the development of a high-level scientific cooperation, with emphasis on research through a collaboration between two partner teams. An incentive to promote the consolidation of research teams working on similar themes is also implemented. PHC may also have priority themes of the program, which can be defined by the funding partners.

For the initial collaboration (year 2014), following Pakistani and French institutions are short listed. In the later years, other institutions will also be included in the program.

1. Institutions pakistanaises:
- Bahauddin Zakariya University
- Bahria University
- Mohammad Ali Jinnah University
- National Textile University
- National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences
- National University of Sciences and Technology

2. Institutions françaises :
- LIPADE / Paris Descartes
- Université Paul Sabatier (Toulouse)
- Orange Labs (Issy-les-Moulineaux)
- Institut de Mécanique des Fluides et des Solides
- Université de Lyon II
- Institut Telecom Sud Paris
- Institut Telecom Paris Tech
- LIP ENS (Lyon)
- ENSISA (Mulhouse)
- Département de Génie civil du Laboratoire GeM (Nantes)
- ECOLAB (Toulouse)
- Laboratoire d'informatique (Grenoble)
- Laboratoire de Chimie Moléculaire et Environnement (Savoie)
- Laboratoire de Génie Chimique (Toulouse)
- INSA (Lyon)